Hilary Ann Priestley


Ph.D. University of Oxford 1970 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Topics in Ordered Topological Spaces, Including a Representation Theory for Distributive Lattices
Mathematics Subject Classification: 06—Order, lattices, ordered algebraic structures

Advisor: David Albert Edwards

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Albert, MichaelUniversity of Oxford19841
Bowen, WillUniversity of Oxford1981
Craig, AndrewUniversity of Oxford2012
Farley, JonathanUniversity of Oxford19951
Thomas, DoreenUniversity of Oxford19764
van der Zypen, DominicUniversität Bern2004
Wegener, ClaudiaUniversity of Oxford

According to our current on-line database, Hilary Priestley has 7 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 35776 for the advisor ID.