David Albert Edwards


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1956 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: A Study of the Dunford-Gel'fand Concept of Bounded Variation
Mathematics Subject Classification: 46—Functional analysis

Advisor 1: José Enrique Moyal
Advisor 2: David George Kendall

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Barker, S.University of Oxford1978
Christianson, DonaldUniversity of Oxford19842
Davies, E.University of Oxford196821
Ellis, AlanUniversity of Oxford196515
Etheridge, AlisonUniversity of Oxford198922
Jellett, FrancisUniversity of Oxford196719
Kopp, P.University of Oxford1973
Ling, PaulUniversity of Oxford1989
Norris, JamesUniversity of Oxford198513
Owens, RobynUniversity of Oxford19801
Perrott, J.University of Oxford1976
Priestley, HilaryUniversity of Oxford197013
Vincent-Smith, GrahamUniversity of Oxford196679
Wright, J. D. MaitlandUniversity of Oxford19675

According to our current on-line database, David Edwards has 14 students and 204 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 42536 for the advisor ID.