H. Joseph (Howard) Newton


Ph.D. State University of New York at Buffalo 1975 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Efficient Estimation of Stationary Multiple Time Series Mixed Models: Theory and Algorithms
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Emanuel Parzen

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ensor, KatherineTexas A&M University198628
Ha, EunhoTexas A&M University1992
Hardin, JamesTexas A&M University19929
Harvill, JaneTexas A&M University19946
Hrafnkelsson, BirgirTexas A&M University19992
Schmiediche, HenrikTexas A&M University1993
Spector, PhilipTexas A&M University1982
Stevens, GaryTexas A&M University1986

According to our current on-line database, H. Joseph Newton has 8 students and 53 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 35938 for the advisor ID.