Peter J. Rousseeuw


Ph.D. ETH Zürich 1981 Switzerland
Dissertation: New Infinitesimal Methods in Robust Statistics

Advisor 1: Frank Rudolf Hampel
Advisor 2: Jean Haezendonck

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aboukalam, M. A. F.Vrije Universiteit Brussel1983
Balkhi, ZaidVrije Universiteit Brussel1983
Brys, GuyUniversiteit Antwerpen2006
Croux, ChristopheUniversiteit Antwerpen19933
Dijkstra, J.Technische Universiteit Eindhoven19872
Hubert, MiaUniversiteit Antwerpen19978
Leroy, AnnickVrije Universiteit Brussel1987
Lopuhaä, HendrikTechnische Universiteit Delft19904
Molenberghs, GeertUniversiteit Antwerpen199326
Pison, GreetUniversiteit Antwerpen2002
Raymaekers, JakobKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2019
Ruts, IdaUniversiteit Antwerpen1999
Struyf, AnjaUniversiteit Antwerpen2000
Trauwaert, EtienneVrije Universiteit Brussel1991
Vakili, KavehKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2016
Van Aelst, StefanUniversiteit Antwerpen20002
Van Driessen, KatrienUniversiteit Antwerpen2002
van Hoorn, JörgUniversität Duisburg-Essen1988
Verdonck, TimUniversiteit Antwerpen20091

According to our current on-line database, Peter Rousseeuw has 19 students and 62 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 36126 for the advisor ID.