Waleed A. Al-Salam


Ph.D. Duke University 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Bessel Polynomials and Some Related Functions
Mathematics Subject Classification: 33—Special functions

Advisor: Leonard Carlitz

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Allaway, WilliamUniversity of Alberta1972
Ismail, MouradUniversity of Alberta197410

According to our current on-line database, Waleed Al-Salam has 2 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 36388 for the advisor ID.