L. Ray (Laroy) Carry

Ph.D. Stanford University 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Interaction of Visualization and General Reasoning Abilities with Instructional Treatment in Algebra (Education)
Mathematics Subject Classification: 97—Mathematics education

Advisor: Edward Griffith Begle

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Wooldridge, GlynUniversity of Texas at Austin1971
Stein, RobertUniversity of Texas at Austin1975
Cohen, MartinUniversity of Texas at Austin19761
Bernard, JohnUniversity of Texas at Austin1978
Travis, BettyUniversity of Texas at Austin1978
Chapman, JohnUniversity of Texas at Austin1979
DuRapau, Jr., VictorUniversity of Texas at Austin1979
Medina, EmilioUniversity of Texas at Austin1979
Smith, CarolUniversity of Texas at Austin1979
Hickey, PatriciaUniversity of Texas at Austin1980
Woerner, KatherineUniversity of Texas at Austin1980
Friske, JoyceUniversity of Texas at Austin1982
Johnston, GeorgeannUniversity of Texas at Austin1982
Thompson, TommyUniversity of Texas at Austin1982
Klespis, MarkUniversity of Texas at Austin1984
Okoronkwo, EmmanuelUniversity of Texas at Austin1984
Duran, NadinaUniversity of Texas at Austin1985
Foley, GregoryUniversity of Texas at Austin198616
Jones, KevinUniversity of Texas at Austin1988
Payne, VickiUniversity of Texas at Austin1988
Word, KennethUniversity of Texas at Austin1988
Swehosky, FrankUniversity of Texas at Austin1989
McGehee, JeanUniversity of Texas at Austin1990
Platt, DavidUniversity of Texas at Austin1990
Wagner-Krankel, MaryUniversity of Texas at Austin1990
Tolias, GeorgiaUniversity of Texas at Austin1993
Schneider, EllenUniversity of Texas at Austin1995
Hanna, ArthurUniversity of Texas at Austin1996
Castillo, TonyUniversity of Texas at Austin1997
Eyles, JosephUniversity of Texas at Austin19981
McCarthy, MichaelUniversity of Texas at Austin1999
Bell, CarolUniversity of Texas at Austin2001
Shiyyab, MuathUniversity of Texas at Austin2001

According to our current on-line database, L. Ray Carry has 33 students and 51 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 36925 for the advisor ID.