Victor Grigorievich Kac


Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1968 Russia
Dissertation: Simple Irreducible Graded Lie Algebras of Finite Growth

Advisor: Èrnest Borisovich Vinberg

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Levstein, FernandoMassachusetts Institute of Technology19836
Haddad, ZiadMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
You, YuchingMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989
Lu, ShirongMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Iyer, RenganathanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Beck, JonathanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Cheng, Shun-JenHarvard University19931
Wang, WeiqiangMassachusetts Institute of Technology199515
Castellacci, GiuseppeMassachusetts Institute of Technology1996
D'Andrea, AlessandroMassachusetts Institute of Technology19983
Bakalov, BojkoMassachusetts Institute of Technology20009
Fattori, DavideMassachusetts Institute of Technology2002
De Sole, AlbertoMassachusetts Institute of Technology20033
Heluani, ReimundoMassachusetts Institute of Technology20062
Kim, NamhoonHarvard University2006
van Ekeren, JethroMassachusetts Institute of Technology2012
Suh, Uhi RinnMassachusetts Institute of Technology2013
Carpentier, SylvainMassachusetts Institute of Technology2017

According to our current on-line database, Victor Kac has 18 students and 57 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 37054 for the advisor ID.