David John Benney


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Secondary Motion Induced by Oscillations in a Shear Flow

Advisor: C.-C. (Chia-Chiao) Lin

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Newell, AlanMassachusetts Institute of Technology196658
Bergeron , Jr., RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1968
Lange, CharlesMassachusetts Institute of Technology196929
Roskes, GeraldMassachusetts Institute of Technology1969
Ablowitz, MarkMassachusetts Institute of Technology197143
Haberman, RichardMassachusetts Institute of Technology19716
Grant, M(alcolm)Massachusetts Institute of Technology1972
Abbott, III, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1979
Akylas, TriantaphyllosMassachusetts Institute of Technology198128
Lasaga, FernandoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Chow, Kwok WingMassachusetts Institute of Technology19864
Zhou, YifanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Lu, QingyuanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Sun, PuMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Milewski, PaulMassachusetts Institute of Technology199317
Mahoney, DanielMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Yang, JiankeMassachusetts Institute of Technology19942
Sipcic, RadicaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Amundsen, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology19991

According to our current on-line database, David Benney has 19 students and 207 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 37059 for the advisor ID.