Madhav V. Nori


Ph.D. University of Mumbai 1981 India
Dissertation: The fundamental group-scheme

Advisor: Conjeerveram S. Seshadri

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Aithal, RaveendranathTata Institute of Fundamental Research1988
Fakhruddin, NajmuddinThe University of Chicago19951
Kley, HolgerThe University of Chicago19961
Belkale, PrakashThe University of Chicago19994
Mouroukos, EvangelosThe University of Chicago1999
Cushman, MatthewThe University of Chicago2000
Gartz, KajThe University of Chicago2003
Mehta, MridulThe University of Chicago2003
Ramadoss, AjayThe University of Chicago20052
Park, JinhyunThe University of Chicago2006
Lee, BenjaminThe University of Chicago2007
Wallace, ChristopherThe University of Chicago2007
Patel, DeepamThe University of Chicago20082
Staats III, CharlesThe University of Chicago2014
Skalit, ChristopherThe University of Chicago2015
Barrett, OwenThe University of Chicago2021

According to our current on-line database, Madhav Nori has 16 students and 26 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 38122 for the advisor ID.