Leon M. Simon

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Adelaide 1971 Australia
Dissertation: Interior Gradient Bounds for Non-Uniformly Elliptic Equations

Advisor: James Henry Michael

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Schoen, RichardStanford University1977205
Masood-ul-Alam, AbdulAustralian National University1985
Adams, DavidAustralian National University1986
Mcintosh, RobertAustralian National University19881
Gregori, GiovanniStanford University1991
Toro, TatianaStanford University19929
Stone, AndrewStanford University1994
Irwin, CharlesStanford University1998
Meadows, AlexanderStanford University2002
Wickramasekera, NeshanStanford University20025
Rosales, LeobardoStanford University2007
Bourni, TheodoraStanford University2008
Krummel, BrianStanford University2011
Fouladgar, KavehStanford University2012

According to our current on-line database, Leon Simon has 14 students and 234 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 38879 for the advisor ID.