Andrew Gehret Barto


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1975 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Cellular Automota as Models of Natural Systems

Advisor: Bernard Phillip Zeigler

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ahn, Hyung-ilMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010
Bachrach, JonathanUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1992
Jacobs, RobertUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1990
Kuindersma, ScottUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst2012
Perkins, TheodoreUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst2002
Ravindran, BalaramanUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst2004
Şimşek, ÖzgürUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst2008
Singh, SatinderUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst19936
Sutton, RichardUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst19843

According to our current on-line database, Andrew Barto has 9 students and 18 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 39052 for the advisor ID.