Thomas Merrill Cover


Ph.D. Stanford University 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Geometrical and Statistical Properties of Linear Threshold Devices

Advisor: Norman Manuel Abramson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Baer, MichaelStanford University2003
Barron, AndrewStanford University198533
Chiang, MungStanford University20032
Choi, ByoungSeonStanford University19831
Chung, ThomasStanford University1994
Costa, MaxStanford University19835
Cuff, PaulStanford University20092
Diggavi, SuhasStanford University19982
El Gamal, AbbasStanford University19789
Erkip, ElzaStanford University19963
Fahn, PaulStanford University1998
Gemelos, GeorgeStanford University2006
Heegard, ChrisStanford University198113
Hellman, MartinStanford University196950
Iyengar, GarudStanford University19989
Jafar, SyedStanford University2003
Julian, DavidStanford University2004
Kim, Young-HanStanford University20065
Kontoyiannis, IoannisStanford University19986
Koplowitz, JackUniversity of Colorado Boulder1973
Lapidoth, AmosStanford University19955
Latta, RobertStanford University1975
Mehrdad (Hassanpour), NavidStanford University2006
Muravchik, CarlosStanford University19832
Oh, SewoongStanford University2011
Ordentlich, ErikStanford University1996
Rogers, III, WilliamStanford University1978
Salehi, MasoudStanford University197919
Sigurjónsson, StyrmirStanford University and University of Iceland2006
Stern, HalStanford University198712
Tchen, AndréStanford University1976
Thomas, JoyStanford University1990
Trott, MitchellStanford University19921
van Campenhout, JanStanford University197810
Vishwanath, SriramStanford University20037
Yard, JonStanford University20051
Zeevi, AssafStanford University200113

According to our current on-line database, Thomas Cover has 37 students and 245 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 39910 for the advisor ID.