Hal Steven Stern


Ph.D. Stanford University 1987 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Gamma Processes, Paired Comparisons and Ranking

Advisor: Thomas Merrill Cover

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Glickman, MarkHarvard University19933
Jeon, Yoon-SookIowa State University1998
Liu, HoIowa State University2000
Schuckers, MichaelIowa State University1999
Sinharay, SandipIowa State University2001
Vegetabile, Brian GarrettUniversity of California, Irvine2018
Wright, DeanneIowa State University1999
Zhang, HongmeiIowa State University

According to our current on-line database, Hal Stern has 8 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 40637 for the advisor ID.