Donald Arthur Berry


Ph.D. Yale University 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Bernoulli Two-Armed Bandit
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor 1: Joseph Born Kadane
Advisor 2: Leonard Jimmie Savage

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aeppli, DorotheeUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1980
Andersen, JohnUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1988
Ashih, HeidiDuke University2000
Chattopadhyay, ManasUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1991
Cheng, YiUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1992
Christensen, RonaldUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19839
Clayton, MurrayUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities198315
Croucher, JohnUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1974
Eick, StephenUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1985
Gillingham, KristenUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1993
Gopalan, RamananDuke University1994
Han, ShuRice University2005
Ho, Chih-HsiangUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19861
Inoue, LurdesDuke University199913
Li, ChengchangDuke University1994
Lin, ZhengningDuke University1993
MacEachern, StevenUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities198827
Mensch, RoyUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1981
Pearson, LarryUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1980
Qian, JiangDuke University1994
Samaranayake, KumarasiriUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1988
Su, FushengDuke University1996
Weng, ShipeiUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1991
Witmer, JeffreyUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1983
Yang, LinThe University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston2010

According to our current on-line database, Donald Berry has 25 students and 90 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 40296 for the advisor ID.