William Q. Meeker, Jr.


Ph.D. Union College 1975 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Sequential Tests of the Hypergeometric Distribution and 2x2 Contingency Tables
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Leo Avedis Aroian

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cannon, AnnIowa State University1994
Chan, VictorIowa State University2001
Garrigoux, ChristianIowa State University1992
Hong, YiliIowa State University200911
Jeng, Shuen-LinIowa State University1998
Lu, Chi-HsienIowa State University1992
Morse, PeterIowa State University1997
Pascual, FrancisIowa State University1997
Tian, QinglongIowa State University2021
Wang, YurongIowa State University2006
Weaver, BrianIowa State University2011
Zhang, YaoIowa State University2002

According to our current on-line database, William Meeker, Jr. has 12 students and 23 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 40635 for the advisor ID.