Ross D. Shachter


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1982 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Economics of a Difference of Opinion: An Incentive Approach to Eliciting Probabilities

Advisor: Ilan Adler

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Agosta, JohnStanford University1991
Chan, BrianStanford University1993
Kenley, C. RobertStanford University1986
Peot, MarkStanford University1998
Poland, III, WilliamStanford University1994
Pradhan, MalcolmStanford University1997
Rutledge, GeoffreyStanford University1995
Shapiro, DanielStanford University2001

According to our current on-line database, Ross Shachter has 8 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 40895 for the advisor ID.