Walter William Piegorsch


Ph.D. Cornell University 1984 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Admissible and Optimal Confidence Bands in Linear Regression

Advisor: George C. Casella

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Al-Saidy, ObaidUniversity of South Carolina2001
Buckley, BrookeUniversity of South Carolina2006
Fang, QijunUniversity of Arizona2014
Liu, JingyuUniversity of Arizona2017
Nitcheva, DanielaUniversity of South Carolina2003
Pan, WeiUniversity of South Carolina2002
Schissler, AlfredUniversity of Arizona2017
Simmons, SusanUniversity of South Carolina2002
Tu, WanzhuUniversity of South Carolina19971
Xiong, HuiUniversity of Arizona2011

According to our current on-line database, Walter Piegorsch has 10 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 41522 for the advisor ID.