George C. Casella


Ph.D. Purdue University 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Minimax Ridge Regression Estimation
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Leon Jay Gleser

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cleary, RichardCornell University1993
Cui, YuehuaUniversity of Florida20054
Eberly, LynnCornell University19971
Hernandez-Suarez, CarlosCornell University1997
Hitchcock, DavidUniversity of Florida20049
Hobert, JamesCornell University199423
Joo, YongsungCornell University2003
Joo, Yong SungCornell University2003
Lansky, DavidCornell University1991
Levine, RichardCornell University19965
Piegorsch, WalterCornell University198411
Santana Morant, DamarisUniversity of Florida2005
Tsao, C. AndyCornell University19941
Yang, JieUniversity of Florida20062

According to our current on-line database, George Casella has 14 students and 70 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 41524 for the advisor ID.