James Robert Slagle


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Heuristic Program that Solves Symbolic Integration Problems in Freshman Calculus, Symbolic Automatic Integrator

Advisor: Marvin Lee Minsky

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Lee, RichardUniversity of California, Berkeley19679
Frascadore, GregoryUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1989
Lee, YoungjunUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1994
Dogru, SaitUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1996
Rajan, VijayUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1996
Hougen, DeanUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities199810
Shankar, SubashUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1998
Sisley, ElizabethUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1999

According to our current on-line database, James Slagle has 8 students and 27 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 41537 for the advisor ID.