Michael Frederick Newman


Ph.D. Victoria University of Manchester 1960 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: On Groups All of Whose Proper Homomorphic Images are Nilpotent

Advisor: Bernhard Hermann Neumann

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ascione, JudithAustralian National University1979
Brooks, MalcolmAustralian National University1968
Dunwoody, MartinAustralian National University19644
Evans-Riley, SusanUniversity of Sydney2000
Groves, SusanAustralian National University19741
Gupta, ChanderAustralian National University19671
Kenne, PeterAustralian National University1991
McManus, Anne-MarieAustralian National University1996
Nickel, WernerAustralian National University1994
Niemeyer, AliceAustralian National University199412
O'Brien, EamonnAustralian National University19886
Pentony, PaulAustralian National University1971
Pride, StephenAustralian National University197429
Schneider, CsabaAustralian National University20005
Shield, DavidAustralian National University1976
Short, MarkAustralian National University1990
Sim, Hyo-SeobAustralian National University1992
Smith, MichaelAustralian National University1994
Sterling, LeonAustralian National University198020
Stewart, AlexanderAustralian National University19683
Wang, XiaojiAustralian National University19911
Witty, BrettAustralian National University2007
Young, DavidAustralian National University2001

According to our current on-line database, Michael Newman has 23 students and 105 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 42682 for the advisor ID.