Stephen James Pride


Ph.D. Australian National University 1974 Australia
Dissertation: Residual Properties of Free Groups
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Michael Frederick Newman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ahmad, AbdulUniversity of Glasgow19952
Baik, YoungUniversity of Glasgow1992
Çevik, AhmetUniversity of Glasgow19984
Cruickshank, DavidUniversity of Glasgow2000
Davidson, PeterUniversity of Glasgow2008
Donafee, AndreaUniversity of Luton2003
Edjvet, MartinUniversity of Glasgow19842
Fennessey, EricUniversity of Glasgow1989
Hill, PatriciaThe Open University1983
Kilgour, CalumUniversity of Glasgow1995
Logan, AlanUniversity of Glasgow2014
Makubate, BoikanyoUniversity of Glasgow19981
McGlashan, StuartUniversity of Glasgow2002
Olivares Acosta, AlexandroUniversity of Glasgow2005
Pasku, EltonUniversity of Glasgow2006
Vella, AlfredThe Open University19772
Wang, JingUniversity of Glasgow1999
Wang, XiaofengUniversity of Glasgow1996

According to our current on-line database, Stephen Pride has 18 students and 29 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 57309 for the advisor ID.