Ian P. Hughes


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1962 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Embedding of Group-Rings in Division Rings
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Graham Higman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Mollin, RichardQueen's University at Kingston1975
Wu, YinglinQueen's University at Kingston2009

According to our current on-line database, Ian Hughes has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 42716 for the advisor ID.