Graham Higman

Biography MathSciNet

D.Phil. University of Oxford 1941 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Units of Group-Rings

Advisor: John Henry Constantine Whitehead

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alperin, JonathanPrinceton University196147
Amin, IsmailHungarian Academy of Sciences1968
Bailey, RosemaryUniversity of Oxford19747
Barnes, DonaldUniversity of Oxford19601
Beetham, MichaelUniversity of Oxford1967
Bryson, NorvalUniversity of Oxford1974
Camm, RuthUniversity of Oxford
Cappitt, DavidUniversity of Oxford19671
Clapham, ChristopherUniversity of Oxford1963
Collins, MichaelUniversity of Oxford196951
Conder, MarstonUniversity of Oxford198022
Cross, DennisUniversity of Oxford1962
Dickenson, GabrielleUniversity of Oxford1967
Evans, TrevorUniversity of Oxford196060
Fletcher, LeslieUniversity of Oxford1970
Garfield, FrankUniversity of Oxford1965
Garland, DavidUniversity of Oxford1977
Garside, FrankUniversity of Oxford1965
Gibbon, ChristopherUniversity of Oxford
Gibbon, ChristopherUniversity of Oxford1982
Gokhale (Hardy), ArunaUniversity of Oxford1976
Hall, JonathanUniversity of Oxford19745
Henry, PaulUniversity of Oxford1977
Hoare, HowardUniversity of Oxford196040
Howard, SusannahUniversity of Oxford1973
Howie, JohnUniversity of Oxford196266
Howson, AlbertVictoria University of Manchester1955
Hughes, IanUniversity of Oxford19622
Jackson, DavidUniversity of Oxford1967
Lambert, PeterUniversity of Oxford19715
Liggonah, AliUniversity of Oxford1976
McDermott, JohnUniversity of Oxford1968
McDonough, ThomasUniversity of Oxford1972
Mullineux, GlenUniversity of Oxford1977
Mushtaq, QaiserUniversity of Oxford198323
Neumann, PeterUniversity of Oxford1966494
Oates (Williams), SheilaUniversity of Oxford196314
Page, DavidUniversity of Oxford1969
Powell, MartinUniversity of Oxford196218
Prince, AlanUniversity of Oxford1972
Rowley, ChristopherUniversity of Oxford1972
Rowlinson, PeterUniversity of Oxford19691
Scott, ElizabethUniversity of Oxford19815
Smith, MargaretUniversity of Oxford1969
Smith, StephenUniversity of Oxford197316
Stewart, WilliamUniversity of Oxford196710
Taylor, DonaldUniversity of Oxford19714
Teitler, D. RonyUniversity of Oxford1982
Tobin, John (Sean)Victoria University of Manchester1954
Wichman, BrianUniversity of Oxford1964
Wilmers, GeorgeUniversity of Oxford19757
Wilson, StephenUniversity of Oxford1978
Woodhouse, DavidUniversity of Oxford1965

According to our current on-line database, Graham Higman has 52 students and 932 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22466 for the advisor ID.