Philip James Morrison, Jr.


Ph.D. University of California, San Diego 1979 UnitedStates
Dissertation: One-Dimensional Inhomogeneous Plasma and the Electrostatic Double Layer (Physics)
Mathematics Subject Classification: 76—Fluid mechanics

Advisor: William Bell Thompson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Acevedo, RaulUniversity of Texas at Austin1995
Apte, AmitUniversity of Texas at Austin2004
Del Castillo Negrete Rovira, DiegoUniversity of Texas at Austin19941
Hagstrom, GeorgeUniversity of Texas at Austin2011
Kook, HyungtaeUniversity of Texas at Austin1989
Narayanan, VivekUniversity of Texas at Austin2001
Noble, ScottUniversity of Texas at Austin2003
Shadwick, BradleyUniversity of Texas at Austin1995
Thiffeault, Jean-LucUniversity of Texas at Austin199812
Wurm, AlexanderUniversity of Texas at Austin2002

According to our current on-line database, Philip Morrison, Jr. has 10 students and 23 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 45702 for the advisor ID.