Jean-Luc Thiffeault


Ph.D. University of Texas at Austin 1998 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Classification, Casimir Invariants, and Stability of Lie-Poisson Systems

Advisor: Philip James Morrison, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bonner, GageUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2022
Chen, HongfeiUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2022
Feng, YuUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2021
Gouillart, EmmanuelleUniversité Pierre-et-Marie-Curie - Paris VI2007
Kamhawi, KhalidImperial College London2009
Lynch, JohnUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2019
Morrell, ThomasUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2019
Mueller, PeterUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2016
Oakley, BryanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2022
Ó Náraigh, LennonImperial College London2008
Tumasz, SarahUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2012
Wen, HuanyuUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2017

According to our current on-line database, Jean-Luc Thiffeault has 12 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 45866 for the advisor ID.