Bruce Levin


Ph.D. Harvard University 1974 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Maximum Likelihood Estimation in Compound Multinomial and Compound Poisson Distributions
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Arthur Pentland Dempster

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chen, XunColumbia University1999
Kong, FanhuiColumbia University1992
Leu, Cheng-ShiunColumbia University1997
Levy, GilbertoColumbia University Mailman School of Public Health2011
Orazem, JohnColumbia University1991
Parides, MichaelColumbia University1995
Zawadzki, RositaColumbia University2003
Zybert, PatriciaColumbia University1986

According to our current on-line database, Bruce Levin has 8 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 46395 for the advisor ID.