Arthur Pentland Dempster


Ph.D. Princeton University 1956 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Two-Sample Multivariate Problem in the Degenerate Case

Advisor: John Wilder Tukey

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Almond, RussellHarvard University1990
Brown, ConstanceHarvard University1991
Carlson, RogerHarvard University19651
Chambers, JohnHarvard University1966
Chen, XianghuiHarvard University1995
Gong, RuobinHarvard University2018
Han, Chien-PaiHarvard University19672
Heiberger, RichardHarvard University1972
Herbst, LaurenceHarvard University19622
Kapadia, AshaHarvard University19697
Kong, AugustineHarvard University1986101
Laird, NanHarvard University197530
Lax, DavidHarvard University1981
Levin, BruceHarvard University19748
Meehan, PatriciaHarvard University1993
Mijares, TitoHarvard University1962
Miller, RobertHarvard University1961
Norton, JuliaHarvard University1977
Perisic, IgorHarvard University2000
Protassov, RostislavHarvard University2002
Ryan, LouiseHarvard University19839
Schatzoff, MartinHarvard University1964
Schmid, ChristopherHarvard University1991
Scott, StevenHarvard University1998
Stoeckler, JohannaHarvard University1999
Switzer, PaulHarvard University1965137
Thoma, H.Harvard University1989
Wermuth, NannyHarvard University197218
West, SandraHarvard University1972

According to our current on-line database, Arthur Dempster has 29 students and 343 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15981 for the advisor ID.