Michael Alan Saunders


Ph.D. Stanford University 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Large-Scale Linear Programming Using the Cholesky Factorization

Advisor: Gene Howard Golub

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Entriken, RobertStanford University1989
Eldersveld, SamuelStanford University1991
Friedlander, MichaelStanford University20026
O'Sullivan, MichaelStanford University20021
Su, ZhengStanford University2005
Choi, Sou-ChengStanford University2006
Huynh, HanhStanford University2008
Gleich, DavidStanford University20094
Maes, ChristopherStanford University2010
Meng, XiangruiStanford University2014
Serrano, SantiagoStanford University2015
Sun, YuekaiStanford University20153
Ma, DingStanford University2018
Suo, XiaotongStanford University2018
Estrin, RonStanford University2019
Regev, ShakedStanford University2022

According to our current on-line database, Michael Saunders has 16 students and 30 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 46406 for the advisor ID.