Alexandre I. Barvinok


Ph.D. St. Petersburg State University 1988 Russia
Dissertation: Combinatorial Theory of Polytopes with Symmetry and its Applications to Combinatorial Optimization Problems

Advisor: Anatoly Moiseevich Vershik

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Benson-Putnins, DavidUniversity of Michigan2014
Blekherman, GrigoriyUniversity of Michigan20054
Lee, Seung JinUniversity of Michigan2013
Robb, RaymondUniversity of Michigan1998
Shapiro, AustinUniversity of Michigan2011
Stephen, TamonUniversity of Michigan20022
Veomett, EllenUniversity of Michigan2007
Woods, KevinUniversity of Michigan2004

According to our current on-line database, Alexandre Barvinok has 8 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 46453 for the advisor ID.