Anatoly Moiseevich Vershik


Ph.D. Leningrad State University 1963 Russia
Dissertation: Linear Transformations Preserving Gaussian Measure
Mathematics Subject Classification: 37—Dynamical systems and ergodic theory

Advisor 1: Vladimir Abramovich Rokhlin
Advisor 2: Gleb Pavlovich Akilov

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arzumanian, VictorSt. Petersburg State University1979
Balde, UriSt. Petersburg State University1988
Barvinok, AlexandreSt. Petersburg State University198813
Burago, DmitrySt. Petersburg State University19944
Erschler, AnnaSt. Petersburg State University20011
Fomin, SergeySt. Petersburg State University198214
Gershkovic, VladimirSt. Petersburg State University1984
Granichina, Ol'gaSt. Petersburg State University1992
Kachurovskii, AlexanderSteklov Institute of Mathematics, St. Petersburg19992
Kaimanovich, VadimSt. Petersburg State University19831
Karpushev, SergeiSt. Petersburg State University1982
Kerov, SergeiSt. Petersburg State University1975
Livshic, AlexandrSt. Petersburg State University1975
Lodkin, AndreiSt. Petersburg State University19751
Minabutdinov, AlexeySt. Petersburg State University2017
Mnev, NikolaiSt. Petersburg State University1986
Nikitin, PavelSteklov Institute of Mathematics, St. Petersburg2006
Petrov, FedorSteklov Institute of Mathematics, St. Petersburg20073
Pushkarev, GrigoriiSt. Petersburg State University1998
Sidorov, NikitaSt. Petersburg State University19963
Sporyshev, PiotrSt. Petersburg State University1984
Temel't, WolfgangSt. Petersburg State University1966
Tsilevich, NataliaSt. Petersburg State University1998
Vandev, DimitarSt. Petersburg State University197311
Yakubovich, YuriSt. Petersburg State University2000
Zakharevich, MichailSt. Petersburg State University1979

According to our current on-line database, Anatoly Vershik has 26 students and 78 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 19387 for the advisor ID.