Melvin Joseph Jacobson


Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Reynolds Theory and Journal Bearing Lubrication
Mathematics Subject Classification: 86—Geophysics

Advisor 1: Edward Aaron Saibel
Advisor 2: Abraham Charnes

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ashley, CharlesRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1986
Baer, RalphRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1974
Brent, RonaldRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1987
Franchi, EdwardRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1973
Henrick, RobertRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1979
Itzikowitz, SamuelRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1983
Jacyna, GarryRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1978
Kays, JamesRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1980
Liggett, Jr., WalterRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1967
Newhall, BruceRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1980
Robertson, JohnRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1986
Rousseau, ThomasRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1984
Seifer, ArnoldRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1968
Stallworth, LewisRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1972
Talham, RobertRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1960
Warfield, JamesRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1971
Widtfeldt, JamesRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1977

According to our current on-line database, Melvin Jacobson has 17 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 46716 for the advisor ID.