John Edward Osborn


Ph.D. University of Minnesota-Minneapolis 1965 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Approximation of the Eigenvalues of Non-Self-Adjoint Operators

Advisor: Hans Felix Weinberger

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Banerjee, UdayUniversity of Maryland College Park19852
Blakeley, ChristopherUniversity of Maryland College Park2009
Kolata, WiilaimUniversity of Maryland College Park1976
Li, QiaoluanUniversity of Maryland College Park2009

According to our current on-line database, John Osborn has 4 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 47561 for the advisor ID.