Tomlinson Fort


Ph.D. Harvard University 1912 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Problems Connected with Linear Difference Equations of the Second Order with Special Reference to Equations with Periodic Coefficients

Advisor: Maxime Bôcher

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Kennedy, EdwardLehigh University1939
Transue, WilliamLehigh University1941
Peters, GeorgeUniversity of Georgia1951
Hadnot, BradfordUniversity of Georgia1952
Hind, Jr., AlfredUniversity of Georgia1952
Newton, TyreUniversity of Georgia19522
Wollan, GerhardUniversity of Georgia1952

According to our current on-line database, Tomlinson Fort has 7 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4904 for the advisor ID.