Jan Segert


Ph.D. Princeton University 1987 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Hyperbolic Dynamical Systems and the Noncommutative Integration Theory of Connes

Advisor: Arthur Strong Wightman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brown, James (Ryan)University of Missouri - Columbia2006
Meehan, KillianUniversity of Missouri - Columbia2018
Pavlichenko, AndreiUniversity of Missouri - Columbia2021

According to our current on-line database, Jan Segert has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 49196 for the advisor ID.