Manuela Maria Veloso


Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 1992 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Learning by Analogical Reasoning in General Purpose Problem Solving
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Jaime Guillermo Carbonell

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aboutalib, SarahCarnegie Mellon University2010
Argall, BrennaCarnegie Mellon University2009
Baraka, KimCarnegie Mellon University and Instituto Superior Técnico2020
Biswas, JoydeepCarnegie Mellon University2014
Bowling, MichaelCarnegie Mellon University200312
Brandao, SusanaCarnegie Mellon University2015
Bruce, JamesCarnegie Mellon University2006
Chernova, SoniaCarnegie Mellon University2009
Coltin, BrianCarnegie Mellon University2014
Crawford, ElisabethCarnegie Mellon University2009
Gu, YangCarnegie Mellon University2008
Haigh, KarenCarnegie Mellon University1998
Jensen, RuneCarnegie Mellon University20033
Lenser, ScottCarnegie Mellon University2005
Liemhetcharat, SomchayaCarnegie Mellon University2013
McMillen, ColinCarnegie Mellon University2009
Mendoza, Juan PabloCarnegie Mellon University2017
Reddy, PrashantCarnegie Mellon University2013
Riley, PatrickCarnegie Mellon University2005
Rosenthal, StephanieCarnegie Mellon University2012
Roth, MaayanCarnegie Mellon University2007
Samadi, MehdiCarnegie Mellon University2015
Silva, RuiCarnegie Mellon University and Instituto Superior Técnico2020
Singer, BryanCarnegie Mellon University2001
Smirnov, YuryCarnegie Mellon University1997
Stone, PeterCarnegie Mellon University199825
Tay, JunyunCarnegie Mellon University2016
Teller, AstroCarnegie Mellon University1998
Thom, BelindaCarnegie Mellon University2001
Trevizan, FelipeCarnegie Mellon University2013
Uther, WilliamCarnegie Mellon University2002
Vail, DouglasCarnegie Mellon University2008
Wang, RichardCarnegie Mellon University2016
Winner, EllyCarnegie Mellon University2008
Zhu, DannyCarnegie Mellon University2017
Zickler, StefanCarnegie Mellon University2010

According to our current on-line database, Manuela Veloso has 36 students and 76 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50089 for the advisor ID.