Charles Eric Leiserson


Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 1981 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Area-Efficient VLSI Computation
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor 1: Hsiang-Tsung Kung
Advisor 2: Jon Louis Bentley

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Agrawal, KunalMassachusetts Institute of Technology2009
Bhatt, SandeepMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Blelloch, GuyMassachusetts Institute of Technology198936
Blumofe, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Cormen, ThomasMassachusetts Institute of Technology19925
Fineman, JeremyMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010
Frigo, MatteoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Goldberg, AndrewMassachusetts Institute of Technology19877
Greenberg, RonaldMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989
Ishii, AlexanderMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Kipnis, ShlomoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Kuszmaul, BradleyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Lee, I-TingMassachusetts Institute of Technology2012
Maggs, BruceMassachusetts Institute of Technology198940
Papaefthymiou, MariosMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Papaefthymiou, MariosMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Park, JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Phillips, CynthiaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Pinter, RonMassachusetts Institute of Technology19823
Plotkin, SergeMassachusetts Institute of Technology198826
Randall, KeithMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Sukha, JimMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Toledo, SivanMassachusetts Institute of Technology19954

According to our current on-line database, Charles Leiserson has 23 students and 142 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50312 for the advisor ID.