David Wynne Hughes


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1984 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Instabilities Driven by Magnetic Buoyancy

Advisor: Nigel Oscar Weiss

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Mason, JoanneUniversity of Leeds2004
Silvers, LaraUniversity of Leeds20041
Mak, JulianUniversity of Leeds2013

According to our current on-line database, David Hughes has 3 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50481 for the advisor ID.