Nigel Oscar Weiss


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1961 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Variable Hydromagnetic Motions

Advisor: Edward Crisp Bullard

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arter, WayneUniversity of Cambridge1983
Bernoff, AndrewUniversity of Cambridge1986
Blanchflower, SeanUniversity of Cambridge2000
Edwards, JohnUniversity of Cambridge1988
Frazer, MurrayUniversity of Cambridge1971
Galloway, DavidUniversity of Cambridge19772
Garaud, PascaleUniversity of Cambridge2001
Glendinning, PaulUniversity of Cambridge198521
Hughes, DavidUniversity of Cambridge19844
Kirk, VivienUniversity of Cambridge19904
Moore, DanielUniversity of Cambridge19718
Ogilvie, GordonUniversity of Cambridge19983
Peckover, RichardUniversity of Cambridge1972
Rucklidge, AlastairUniversity of Cambridge199215
Tildesley, MichaelUniversity of Cambridge20034
Tobias, StevenUniversity of Cambridge19966
Veitch, DarrylUniversity of Cambridge1991
Watson, PaulUniversity of Cambridge1995

According to our current on-line database, Nigel Weiss has 18 students and 81 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50416 for the advisor ID.