James Raymond Munkres


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1956 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Applications of Triangulation Theorems

Advisor: Edwin Evariste Moise

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Brown, EdwardMassachusetts Institute of Technology196324
Ho, ChungwuMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Ho, Chung-WuMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Penner, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology19812

According to our current on-line database, James Munkres has 4 students and 30 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5093 for the advisor ID.