Hendrik Anthony Kramers


Ph.D. Universiteit Leiden 1919 Netherlands
Dissertation: Intensities of Spectral Lines
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor: Paul Ehrenfest

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Belinfante, FrederikUniversiteit Leiden19392
Bijl, ArieUniversiteit Leiden1938
Brinkman, HenriUniversiteit Utrecht1932
Brouwer, FolkertUniversiteit Utrecht1930
Bruggeman, DirkUniversiteit Utrecht1930
Brunings, JohannaUniversiteit Leiden1938
Coenen, PierreUniversiteit Leiden1939
de Vries, DanielUniversiteit Leiden195222
Dresden, MaxUniversity of Michigan194640
Gerritsen, AlexanderUniversiteit Leiden19482
Groen, PierVrije Universiteit Amsterdam194221
Hoek, HenriUniversiteit Leiden1939
Houtappel, RaymondUniversiteit Leiden1950
Hulthén, LamekStockholm University1939
Jonker, CharlesUniversiteit Leiden193735
Kistemaker, JacobUniversiteit Leiden1945251
Koopmans, TjallingUniversiteit Leiden1936967
Kooy, JohannesUniversiteit Leiden1936
Lignac, WillemUniversiteit Leiden1949
Lindsay, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology192413
Meijer, PaulUniversiteit Leiden1951
Oosterhoff, LuitzenUniversiteit Leiden1949130
ter Haar, DirkUniversiteit Leiden194827
Ubbink, JohanUniversiteit Leiden19452
van der Merwe, JohannesUniversiteit Leiden1952
van Kampen, NicolaasUniversiteit Leiden1952173
van Peijpe, WillemUniversiteit Leiden1938
Zwaan, AndriesUniversiteit Utrecht1929

According to our current on-line database, Hendrik Kramers has 28 students and 1639 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 51482 for the advisor ID.