Steven M. Awodey


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1997 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Logic in Topoi: Functorial Semantics for Higher-Order Logic

Advisor 1: Saunders Mac Lane
Advisor 2: William Walker Tait

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Breiner, SpencerCarnegie Mellon University2013
Eliasson, JonasUppsala Universitet2003
Forssell, HenrikCarnegie Mellon University20082
Hughes, JesseCarnegie Mellon University2001
Jackson, MatthewUniversity of Pittsburgh2006
Kishida, KoheiUniversity of Pittsburgh2010
Lumsdaine, PeterCarnegie Mellon University20101
Newstead, CliveCarnegie Mellon University2018
Rijke, EgbertCarnegie Mellon University2018
Sojakova, KristinaCarnegie Mellon University2016
van Doorn, FlorisCarnegie Mellon University2018
Warren, MichaelCarnegie Mellon University2008

According to our current on-line database, Steven Awodey has 12 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 52211 for the advisor ID.