Laurence Jay Herbst


Ph.D. Harvard University 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Periodic Variances
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Arthur Pentland Dempster

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Nixon, DavidNorth Carolina State University1965
Nuri, WalidNorth Carolina State University1965

According to our current on-line database, Laurence Herbst has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 52466 for the advisor ID.