Aleksandr Gennadievich Kurosh

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1936 Russia
Dissertation: Research on Infinite Groups

Advisor: Pavel Sergeevich Aleksandrov

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Andrunakievich, VladimirLomonosov Moscow State University19476
Artamonov, ViachesalvLomonosov Moscow State University19915
Baranovich, TatianaLomonosov Moscow State University1965
Belousov, ValentinLomonosov Moscow State University195844
Bovdi, AdalbertLomonosov Moscow State University196320
Burgin, MarkLomonosov Moscow State University1971
Chernikov, SergeiLomonosov Moscow State University1940157
Csákány, BélaLomonosov Moscow State University196232
Gabovich (Gabowitsch, Gabovits), Evgenii (Eugen, Eino)Lomonosov Moscow State University1968
Golberg, PetrLomonosov Moscow State University1945
Golovin, OlegLomonosov Moscow State University167
Graev, MarkLomonosov Moscow State University1947
Hion, JaakLomonosov Moscow State University19559
Iskander, AwadLomonosov Moscow State University1965
Karolinskaya, L.Lomonosov Moscow State University1965
Kurochkin, VladimirLomonosov Moscow State University1949
Lichtman, AlexanderLomonosov Moscow State University
Liu, ShaoxueLomonosov Moscow State University195622
Sadovskii, LeonidLomonosov Moscow State University1941
Shchukin, KrasarmLomonosov Moscow State University1962
Shirshov, AnatolyLomonosov Moscow State University1953160
Shneidmyuller, VladimirLomonosov Moscow State University1941
Skornyakov, LevLomonosov Moscow State University1950161
Sulinski, AdamLomonosov Moscow State University195729
Valutse, IvanLomonosov Moscow State University1963
Vikhrov, AleksandrLomonosov Moscow State University1941
Vilenkin, NaumLomonosov Moscow State University19506
Zavalo, SergeiLomonosov Moscow State University1952

According to our current on-line database, Aleksandr Kurosh has 28 students and 817 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 53008 for the advisor ID.