Asit Prakas Basu


Ph.D. University of Minnesota - Twin Cities 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Some Two-Sample and K-Sample Rank Tests with Applications to Life Testiing
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Milton J. Sobel

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alam, MohammedUniversity of Missouri - Columbia1987
Bandyopadhyay, DipankarUniversity of Missouri - Columbia1989
Klein, JohnUniversity of Missouri - Columbia19806
Lee, GunheeUniversity of Missouri - Columbia1996
Lochner, RobertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1968
Mukhopadhyay, ChiranjitUniversity of Missouri - Columbia1992
Richardson, MaryUniversity of Missouri - Columbia1997
Ries, LawrenceUniversity of Missouri - Columbia1995
Rigdon, StevenUniversity of Missouri - Columbia19852
Sun, KaiUniversity of Missouri - Columbia1993
Tam, Kwok-LeungUniversity of Missouri - Columbia1997
Tarmast, GhasemUniversity of Missouri - Columbia1983
Thompson, RonaldUniversity of Missouri - Columbia1991
Weier, DennisUniversity of Missouri - Columbia1978

According to our current on-line database, Asit Basu has 14 students and 22 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 53183 for the advisor ID.