Milton J. Sobel


Ph.D. Columbia University 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Essentially Complete Classes of Decision Functions for Certain Standard Sequential and Non-Sequential Problems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Abraham Wald

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alam, KhursheedUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19634
Ath, YonthaClaremont Graduate University2000
Basu, AsitUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities196622
Chen, PinyuenUniversity of California, Santa Barbara19827
Cho, HokwonUniversity of California, Santa Barbara19971
Desu, ManavalaUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19663
Florian, D. AntonUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1973
Hadian, AbdollahUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1969
Hsu, LifangUniversity of California, Santa Barbara1983
Kumar, SatindarUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1966
Lin, Fan-NanUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1974
Lin, Jer-YanUniversity of California, Santa Barbara1987
Milton, RoyUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1965
Nebenzahl, ElliottUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1970
Patel, JagdishUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19684
Rizvi, MohammadUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1963
Rodríguez Esquerdo, PedroUniversity of California, Santa Barbara1983
Roth, ArthurUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1975
Thornby, JohnUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1964
Tong, YungUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19671
Woodworth, GeorgeUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities196627

According to our current on-line database, Milton Sobel has 21 students and 90 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 49160 for the advisor ID.