Steven Orey


Ph.D. Cornell University 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Formal Development of Ordinal Number Theory and Applications to Consistency Proofs

Advisor: J. Barkley (John) Rosser

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bezuidenhout, CarolUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1985
Chiang, Tzuu-ShuhUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1980
Cranston, MichaelUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities198012
Hardy, GaborUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1987
Hong, Dug HunUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1990
Levitan, MichaelUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1967
March, PeterUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities198312
Seppäläinen, TimoUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities199112
Weerasinghe, AnandaUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19862

According to our current on-line database, Steven Orey has 9 students and 47 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5603 for the advisor ID.