Karl Meerbergen


Ph.D. Katholieke Universiteit Leuven 1996 Belgium
Dissertation: Robust Methods for the Calculation of Rightmost Eigenvalues of Nonsymmetric Eigenvalue Problems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor 1: Dirk Roose
Advisor 2: Alastair Spence

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Ruymbeek, KoenKatholieke Universiteit Leuven
Yue, YaoKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2012
Saadvandi, MaryamKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2013
Van Beeumen, RoelKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2015
Vannieuwenhoven, NickKatholieke Universiteit Leuven20151
Camps, DaanKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2019
Tavernier, JorisKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2021

According to our current on-line database, Karl Meerbergen has 7 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 56094 for the advisor ID.