John Irwin Hutchinson


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1896 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Reduction of Hyperelliptic Functions (p=2) to Elliptic Functions by a Transformation of the Second Degree

Advisor: Oskar Bolza

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Craig, ClydeCornell University1908
Curtis, HaroldCornell University1910
Dalaker, HansCornell University1917
Morris, RichardCornell University1907
Young, JohnCornell University1904

According to our current on-line database, John Hutchinson has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5696 for the advisor ID.