Oskar Bolza


Ph.D. Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1886 Germany
Dissertation: Über die Reduction hyperelliptischer Integrale erster Ordnung und erster Gattung auf elliptische, insbesondere über die Reduction durch eine Transformation vierten Grades

Advisor: C. Felix (Christian) Klein

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bliss, GilbertThe University of Chicago19001044
Brown, GeorgeThe University of Chicago1900
Dresden, ArnoldThe University of Chicago19091
Gillespie, WilliamThe University of Chicago1900
Hutchinson, JohnThe University of Chicago18965
McDonald, JohnThe University of Chicago190092
Sinclair, MaryThe University of Chicago1908
Underhill, AnthonyThe University of Chicago1906
Walker, BuzzThe University of Chicago1906
Wilson, NormanThe University of Chicago1907

According to our current on-line database, Oskar Bolza has 10 students and 1152 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5885 for the advisor ID.