Jouko Antero Väänänen


Ph.D. Victoria University of Manchester 1977 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Applications of Set Theory to Generalized Quantifiers
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor: Peter Henry George Aczel

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Akkanen, JyrkiHelsingin yliopisto1995
Galliani, PietroUniversiteit van Amsterdam2012
Garcia-Matos, MartaHelsingin yliopisto2005
Halko, AapoHelsingin yliopisto1996
Hella, LauriHelsingin yliopisto19886
Hellsten, AlexHelsingin yliopisto2004
Huuskonen, TaneliHelsingin yliopisto19911
Ikegami, DaisukeUniversiteit van Amsterdam2010
Kaila, RistoHelsingin yliopisto2001
Karttunen, MaaretHelsingin yliopisto1984
Keskinen, LauriUniversiteit van Amsterdam2011
Khomskii, YuriiUniversiteit van Amsterdam2012
Kontinen, JarmoUniversiteit van Amsterdam2010
Kontinen, JuhaHelsingin yliopisto20051
Nurmi, VilleHelsingin yliopisto2009
Paolini, GianlucaHelsingin yliopisto2016
Pauna, MattiHelsingin yliopisto2006
Tuuri, HeikkiHelsingin yliopisto1990
Yang, FanHelsingin yliopisto2014

According to our current on-line database, Jouko Väänänen has 19 students and 27 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 57106 for the advisor ID.